Young Marketer of the Year (YMOTY)

Sponsored by the Veterinary Marketing Association and British Dairying magazine


The Winner of Young Marketer of the Year 2016 is Helen Tweed from easipetcare ltd

Announced at the VMA’s prestigious Annual awards event held in London on Friday 17th March 2017, a delighted Ms Tweed [pictured] said “I am absolutely thrilled to have won the award. The process was fun, but hard work, but I am so pleased I entered!”

Here is her reaction and interview

Find out more about Helen click here

Sponsored by British Dairying magazine and supported by the VMA, the award is intended to recognise the young marketer who has demonstrated marketing flair within the animal health industry. In addition to receiving a certificate of achievement and being invited to join the VMA committee, Ms Tweed also wins a CPD bursary worth £2,000 to put towards marketing training, plus a personal award of £500.

VMA Young Marketer of The Year Finalists

This year saw the highest level of submissions since the award first started, with the calibre of our marketers remaining reassuringly high.

The finalists for Young Marketer of The Year 2016 were, in no particular order:

  • Scott Wheway – Zoetis
  • Hannah Watts – Bayer Plc
  • Fiona MacGillivray – MacVet Limited
  • Helen Mason – MSD Animal Health


By kind permission of Lumi Technologies, we have been granted permission to put the case study on our site as an example of the case study that candidates tackle and what great results are achieved.
Click here

With generous sponsorship from British Dairying magazine and supported by the VMA, this award is to recognise a young marketer – either in age, experience or both – who has demonstrated promise in the field of marketing within the veterinary industry. The winner receives  a £2,000 education bursary to be spent on marketing CPD and a £500 personal award, as well as ongoing support and advice from the VMA committee of industry professionals.

The awards are retrospective. The holder of the current YMOTY award (2016) is Helen Tweed from easipetcare ltd.

Previous winners

Winner 2011 Jemima Mead; Boehringer Ingelheim

Winner 2012 Anna Prest; Lintbells

Winner 2013 Justin Phillips; White Cross Vets

Winner 2014 Amanda Melvin; MSD

Winner 2015 Alice Laurens; Elanco Animal Health

Read more about our 2016 winner here.

Back to Top